Presenting ‘What is “Failure” Anyway?’ Web Seminar on December 4

Alex S. Brown, PMP IPMA-C

I will be presenting ‘What is “Failure” Anyway?’ on a web seminar from 12 pm to 1 pm ET on Tuesday 4 December. It is run by the PMI Troubled Projects SIG, it is sponsored by my company Real-Life Projects and is free to attend. It will cover the key reasons why your projects should never “fail” and why the statistics you often hear about project failure are often misleading.

Please follow this link now to register:

https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/238822245

The start-times around the world will be:

Tokyo (Japan) Wednesday, December 5, 2007 at 2:00:00 AM UTC+9 hours
New York (U.S.A. – New York) Tuesday, December 4, 2007 at 12:00:00 Noon UTC-5 hours EST
Los Angeles (U.S.A. – California) Tuesday, December 4, 2007 at 9:00:00 AM UTC-8 hours PST
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Tuesday, December 4, 2007 at 17:00:00  

If your city is not listed, use the link for UTC to see a list of more locations.

Abstract: Experts say that a huge percentage of projects “fail”? But what do they mean by “fail”? This session will challenge those commonly-accepted statistics, and help you set a clear definition of success and failure in your own organization. With proper communication and management, no project needs to “fail.”

This session will be repeated in January on the following dates:

Date: Tuesday, January 8, 2008, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM EST (New York)

Register at https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/891152070

Date: Saturday, January 12, 2008, 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM EST (New York)

Register at https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/199443618